Why 2 blogs?

IMG_20150907_231044[1]

So a few weeks back I started a new blog called Curing the Itch.

I thought I would use that blog for exploring my new journey toward Visual Arts (sketching/digital painting/motion graphics/vfx) and would use this blog for my regular writing/poetry/book reviews stuffs.

But in these few weeks, I have had two new revelations:

1st: It is utterly difficult managing two blogs at the same time. It is also very confusing for myself and my readers.

2nd: Art is art. No matter how it is expressed. Be it be illustrated, written, sang, animated, etc. So… why two blogs!?

There really was no point in creating a separating a blog for writing, the other for sketching, and maybe a third for motion graphics, or whatever. All those are a part of me and I can express all those through this one platform.

Many of you did me great honor and favor by following both my blogs. But I don’t want to make it any more confusing on my part, and want to deactivate the other blog (for now!) before too many others follow it.

I apologize to all the followers of “Curing the Itch”.

Thanks for staying with me!

 

 

P.S. If anyone else has gone through similar problem and have any feedback or suggestion for this… it would be much appreciated. Thanks!

20 thoughts on “Why 2 blogs?

  1. I thought the same a while back, but the other blog don’t get the time it needs from me, so it was a stupid idea. I discovered that I can mix all sorts of posts on my main blog, so you don’t have to be structured at all. Just let it flow as you like. Sort the post after categories. Those readers who wants only drawings can chose that category for an example. Then you don’t need more than one blog 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. It is possible to run two blogs simultaneously, but it’s a lot of work. In my case, I have mirror blogs – the second one is my alter-ego, who has a personality [supposedly] totally opposite mine [although there often is some overlap]. I do find that the mirror blog tends to suffer when I’m really busy.

    BTW, I found your blog through the comments you left on Jason Cushman’s blog (A Good Blog Is Hard to Find), so I figured I’d check you out and I liked what I see.

    I have chosen you as one of my nine blogs in That’s So Jacob’s Ninth Month Blog Challenge (http://www.thatssojacob.wordpress.com)! I challenge you to find nine blogs you find interesting and give them a comment to brighten their day…well, eight other blogs and mine 🙂 Copy this message in your comment and enjoy your new blog friends!

    There is, of course, no obligation to accept the challenge, but you might discover some new blogs to follow. (And, um, you could maybe check out my site?)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

