Spec Book Cover #2 (And Keeping Your Ideas Alive)

So this name struck my mind this afternoon and just refused to go away:

The Giant of Valhalla

It sounded like a great title to me. I haven’t got a single clue as to what the story might be behind this title, but I wanted to keep the idea alive by creating a (not that) quick ‘Spec Book Cover’. One day, hopefully, I’ll find time to fill in the blank page for its synopsis.

So I share two covers with you (with the author named after one of my favorite writers, Mark Lawrence of The Broken Empire Series).

The first design is a minimalist approach (just the way I love it!).

The other has a bit rough and strong aesthetics about it.

As always, opinions are most welcome!

GiantOfVallhalla3

Giant-of-VallhallaBook-Sample

 

_________________________________________________________

How do you keep your ideas alive? A handy notebook? Quick entry into your smartphone? A sketch? Voice recorder? Or something else? Do share. Please.

 

4 thoughts on “Spec Book Cover #2 (And Keeping Your Ideas Alive)

Leave a Reply

