CAMP OVER! (#CampNaNoWriMo)

Just a quick post.

I started this month with a blog post about my Camp NaNo project (and about Camp NaNo as a whole).

Seems about right that I end it with the same.

So… as the final few hours of #CampNaNoWriMo come to its end, here are my statistics.

Untitled-3

My Stats (which is a perfect reflection of how I blog about not writing enough words instead of doing the actual writing until the final hour).

Some 9k words behind. Not bad, from my point-of-view. I’ve got a decent word-count and (hopefully) a good story on my hands. My characters have developed well and I have (again, “hopefully”) discovered the right tone for the story as well. If I continue to write at the current speed, I’ll finish the whole thing by this August.

Yeah. Hopefully.

As always, I didn’t complete my #CampNaNoWriMo word target, but I did get a fair bit of writing done and have put in a fair bit of word-count upon which I can further build my story.

It was a pleasure writing alongside other cabinmates — although we had little time to converse due to a little time-zone issue. But many of them had wonderful story ideas and I leave the Camp feeling more inspired than ever.

Looking forward toward the next Camp session!

 

Leave a Reply

