Three Quick Reviews

Damn Good Advice (For People with Talent!): How To Unleash Your Creative Potential by America's Master Communicator, George LoisDamn Good Advice (For People with Talent!): How To Unleash Your Creative Potential by America’s Master Communicator, George Lois by George Lois
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

When one of the greatest ad man and art director in the history of advertising brings out a book called “Damn Good Advice”, hardly you can get your hands off it. George Lois is one of my big inspirations and this book gives a deeper understanding of his philosophy regarding the creative process that helped him yield years after years of great advertising.

When you’re reading this book, it feels like George is shouting down on your face. So, yeah, it reads like a charm. I finished the whole book in about one hour. It’s not that long but full of great wisdom for not just an ad guy, but anyone involved in a creative field.

Red DragonRed Dragon by Thomas Harris
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I only read ‘Red Dragon’ to be able to read ‘Silence of the Lambs’. I had no idea what the book was about or that I was going to encounter Hannibal Lector there in the middle of it! Goes without saying what followed certainly blew my mind.

Red Dragon is an engaging story, although the writing is a bit too omnipresent for my taste but the thrill makes up for it. It takes us into the deepest and darkest parts of human mind and shows us its true potential.

I enjoyed it and would have probably given it 3 and a half stars had Goodreads allowed!

Tao Te ChingTao Te Ching by Lao Tzu
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

That which cannot be reviewed isn’t good book. That which is a good book needs no review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

