Celestial Vessel

She slips inside in sleepless nights

Smiles on me her celestial lights

The blaze of sun and the glaze of moon

She shows them all and leaves just as soon

.

She moves amidst those dancing shadows

As if she owns me, around she wallows

Whispering thoughts that’s just my kind

I wonder ofttimes if she reads my mind

.

Now the dawn hits, she’s no more there

Conjured of thoughts, she’s not so real

A spirit, a musing, a fantasy, if you will

Only her touch left behind for me to feel

.

That’s when I pen down

All her whisperings

Those genuine words!

Those genius thoughts!

I bleed them all out

For the world to see

And to think I’m a genius!

What can be a greater sin?

.

I am but a vessel

A simple messenger

Hers

For it is I

who can see her, hear her, feel her

So it is I

who must show her beauty to all

Her beauty

Her words

Her thoughts

It’s not me

Oh, not me!

I am but a messenger

I am but a vessel.

Leave a Reply

